How to Delete TikTok Videos Without Losing Likes?

IIt is no secret that TikTok is one of the most popular social media platforms out there. With over a billion active monthly users, it is safe to say that a lot of people are using TikTok on a daily basis.

However, there are some people who are not happy with TikTok and want to delete their account. If you are one of those people, then you might be wondering how to delete TikTok videos without losing likes.

Luckily, we have a detailed guide that will show you how to do just that. So, without further ado, let’s get started.

First, you need to open the TikTok app and log into your account. Once you are logged in, tap on the three dots in the top-right corner of the screen.

A menu will pop up and from there, you need to tap on the “Edit profile” option.

On the next screen, scroll down to the bottom and you will see the “Delete Account” option. Tap on it and confirm that you want to delete your account.

Once your account is deleted, all of your videos will be gone as well. However, if you have any videos that you want to keep, then you need to download them before you delete your account.

To do that, go to the “Me” tab and tap on the three dots in the top-right corner of the screen. From there, tap on the “Manage downloads” option.

On the next screen, you will see all of the videos that you have downloaded. Select the ones that you want to keep and tap on the “Download” button.

See also  Why Is My Snapchat Camera So Zoomed In?

Once the videos are downloaded, you can delete your TikTok account without losing any likes.

If you want to keep your account but delete all of your videos, then you can do that as well. To do that, go to the “Me” tab and tap on the three dots in the top-right corner of the screen.

From there, tap on the “Manage privacy” option.

On the next screen, tap on the “Delete all videos” option. Confirm that you want to delete all of your videos and they will be gone from your account.

However, your account will still exist and people will still be able to see your profile. If you want to delete your account completely, then you need to follow the steps that we mentioned above.

We hope that this guide was helpful and you were able to delete TikTok videos without losing likes.